Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Urology

Kjell A Youngren, M.D.

Urology located in Cedar Knolls, NJ

173 total reviews

Dr. Kjell A Youngren always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 173 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kjell Youngren below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sunny K.
Submitted 06/10/21
Very quick. Hardly waited. The doctor was awesome. He explained everything and answered all my questions and was very patient with me as I was very nervous and asked a lot of questions. Overall, I was satisfied with my first initial consultation.
Michael K.
Submitted 06/07/21
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional!
Matthew M.
Submitted 06/03/21
Hes a great dr, glad I found him.
Patrick P.
Submitted 05/27/21
Always professional and caring. one of my favorite Docs!!
Dennis K.
Submitted 05/17/21
Dr. Youngren takes the time to explain the condition, the options, and actions - including waiting. He asks about and weighs your lifestyle and needs with the prescribed treatments. The staff is professional and personable. It's the perfect combination of a caring, involved doctor and front-line advanced medicine.
Steve A.
Submitted 05/07/21
Dr. Youngren is a sensational doctor. Takes the time to explain everything, clearly and completely. Friendly, extremely appealing manner. If you're thinking about finding a great urologist...stop looking. You've find him
Jakub B.
Submitted 05/01/21
Very knowledgeable doctor with a different approach to treatment.
Mary Ann P.
Submitted 04/21/21
In my 80 yr experience, it's been rare to receive 15 minutes of a doctor's time @ an initial visit. Dr. Youngren spent over an hour explaining my condition and treatment to myself and daughter. He was able to put my mind at ease in a kind and informative manner. Truthfully, he is "one of a kind" in the medical profession.
Anand T.
Submitted 04/20/21
I consulted Dr. Youngren for the first time. He was so polite and humble. He gave me the best possible ways to treat phimosis. I am glad that he has asked me to try pulling the foreskin for several months on my own and after that if it’s still going to be necessary I can opt for surgery. He is one of the best if you want to see a urologist.
Daniel C.
Submitted 04/18/21
Very easy, calm cool and collected. Information exchange was top notch.
Michael F.
Submitted 04/16/21
Great visit. Nothing overdone. Stress free visit. The right level of questioning (going to the doctor not my thing). Would recommend.
Augusto L.
Submitted 04/15/21
Satisfied w / the service. Dr. Youngren is a very knowledgeable MD in his field. Will recommend his medical practice.
John C.
Submitted 04/15/21
Great Dr takes time with you and listens to your concerns . Highly recommend Dr Youngren.
Penny A.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Youngren is very adept at handling tough cases. He's professional and cares
Andrew W.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Youngren was very communicative and care. Highly recommended
Marie W.
Submitted 04/08/21
Compassionate doctor who listens! Offered lots of suggestions for my problem. Have recommended him to family and friends. All enthusiastic about him! Staff delightful too
Frank V.
Submitted 04/02/21
Excellent patient interaction! Thorough!
Fred G.
Submitted 03/24/21
always good to see the Dr.
Joseph S.
Submitted 03/19/21
Terrific staff, excellent doctor, all are caring and efficient.
Nicholas G.
Submitted 03/17/21
Thorough, patient, and took the time to discuss my issue.